Contact Us


Prof. Dr. M. Nasiruddin Munshi
Professor, Dept. of Information Science and Library Management    
Librarian (In-charge)
Dhaka University Library,University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
Phone:88-09666911463 Ext-4262, Mobile:01818338473

Acquisition Section

Name of Employee           Designation
Mosammat Shirin Sultana         Deputy Librarian and Head of Section
Nadira YeasminAssistant Librarian
Md. Abul KashemAssistant Librarian
S. M. Masum MurshedAssistant Librarian (Procurement)
Md. AlauddinAssistant Librarian
A. B. M. Shafiqul Islam      Assistant Librarian
Joy Charles RozarioSenior Cataloguer

Administration, Accounts Section and Despatch 

Name of The Employee                                      Designation                                                                       
Md. Noman Hossain Deputy Librarian and Head of Section  
Md. Azizur Rahman KhanAssistant Librarian (Research)
Md. Kabir HossainSenior Accounts Officer                                     
Anwesha JadabSenior Cataloguer
Salah Uddin PatowaryTechnical Officer

Binding Section

Name of The Empoyee
Shahin Akter                             Deputy Librarian and Head of Section
Md. Ahshan HabibAssitant Librarian
Md. Abdul Kader MiaTechnical Officer

Information Technology

Name of The Empoyee                    
Md. Nazmul Islam            Deputy Librarian(Programmer) and Head of Section          
Md. Symon IslamSenior Technical Officer
Rubel MiaSenior Cataloguer

 Manuscript Section

Name of Employee                   
Mrs. Shaheen Sultana                Deputy Librarian(Research) and Head of the Section
Mahmud HasanDepputy Librarian                                                 
Abdur Rouf BhuiyanAssistant Librarian (Technical)
Taslima AkterResearch Officer
Mrs. Raihana PervinSection Officer

Planning and Development Section 

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Syeda Farida Parvin    Deputy Librarian(LPR)
Md. Muniruzzaman                      Deputy Director (System Analyst) and Head of Section
Md. Shakaought Hossain Bhuiyan        Deputy Librarian
Md. Anisur Rahman                               Deputy Librarian
Mir Abdur Rashid MiaAssistant Librarian
Shipra Rani SarkerDeputy Librarian
Mst. Shiuli khanam                                    Assistant Librarian


Name of Employee     
Mrs. Selina Akhter                              Deputy Librarian and Head of Section 
Anima Rani DasDeputy Librarian

Processing Section

Name of EmployeeDesignation         
Md. Azharul HaqueDeputy Librarian  and Head of Section                   
Shamim Ara(LPR)Deputy Librarian 
Most. Farzana KarimDeputy Librarian
Supti PodderAssistant Librarian
Mir Yousuf Ali AzadAssistant Librarian
Shahanara BegumAssistant Librarian
Shirin Jesmin Mst. Kamrunnnahar Nazneen  Assistant Librarian
Shahinur AhmedAssistant Librarian
Hosne Ara BegumAssistant Librarian
Umme Maria Ema FerdousJunior Librarian
Sadia AfrozeSenior Cataloguer
Mrs. Shahana FerdousJunior Librarian
Mohammmed Nayim UddinJunior Librarian
Mrs. Nasira BegumJunior Librarian

Readers' Service-1

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Monoara Begum                   Deputy Librarian and Head of Section
Md. Nazrul IslamDeputy Librarian
Md. Mir Tahazzot AliPrincipal Techinical Officer
Md. Saiful Islam MollaDeputy Librarian
Md. Balayet HossainAssistant Librarian
Md. Khairul IslamAssistant Librarian
Md. Khalilur RahmanAssistant Librarian
Md. Shahin SarkerAssistant Librarian
Md. Siddique HossenAssistant Librarian
Md. Mamun KhanTechnical Officer
Md. fazlul HaqueJunior Librarian
Md. Mazharul HaqueJunior Librarian
Md. Mamun HossainJunior Librarian

Reader Service-2

Name of EmployeeDesignation          
Shamim AraDeputy Librarian and Head of Section
Md. Azizur Rahman         Deputy Librarian                              
Md. Mojibur RahmanPrincipal Disabled Officer
Md. Mir Aershedul KarimAssistant Librarian
Md. Sarwar Hossain KhanAssistant Librarian
Tahmina Kabir TreshaAssistant Librarian
Hafizur RahmanSenior Cataloguer
Md. Rasel MiaTechnical Officer
Md. Kamrul HasanJunior Librarian
Mrs. Rina Rani SarkarJunior Librarian

Reader Service-3

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Miah Hasan Jamil ShishirDeputy Librarian and Head of Section
Mohammad Abu KaowserAssistant Librarian
Md. Mamun Khan Technical Officer

Reprography Section

Name of the Employee       Designation
Tanzeba Raihan Shoma                Deputy Librarian(Programming)and Head of Section
Md. Alamgir HossainSenior Technical Officer
Md. RashiduzzamanAssistant Librarian (Reproduction)
Md. Jamal UddinAssistant Librarian (Technical)
Md. Bellal HossainAssistant Librarian (Technical)

Science Library Section

Name of Employee                    Designation                               
Dilip Chandra BiswasDeputy Librarian & Head of Section                                   
Md. Moklesur RahmanDeputy Librarian(LPR)
Sadia AfrinDeputy Librarian
Helal AhmedDeputy Librarian
Sheikh Joynal AbedinDeputy Librarian
Mohammad Mahabub AlomAssistant Librarian
Md. Mahabubur Rahman BhuiyanJunior Librarian
Nasima Khanam                               Junior Librarian                                                           
Md. Mazharul HaqueJunior Librarian

Numbers of Information Desks

Acquisition Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4265                                        


88-09666911463 Ext-4279


88-09666911463 Ext-4283

Bindings Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4290

Borrowers' ID Card

88-09666911463 Ext-4263

Circulation Desk (Main Library)

88-09666911463 Ext-4288

Cyber Center(E-zone)

88-09666911463 Ext-4694

Data Center

88-09666911463 Ext-4280

Information Technology

88-09666911463 Ext-4280

Manuscript Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4264

Periodical Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4270

Processing Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4267

Reader service

88-09666911463 Ext-4271

Reference Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4271

Reprography Section

88-09666911463 Ext-4287

Resource Centre (For Visually Impaired Students)

88-09666911463 Ext-4297

Science Library          

88-09666911463 Ext-4273