Contact Us


Prof. Dr. M. Nasiruddin Munshi
Professor, Dept. of Information Science and Library Management    
Librarian (In-charge)
Dhaka University Library, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
Phone:9661900 Ext-4262
Librarian (P&D)
Syeda Farida Parvin
Librarian, Planning & Development(In-charge)                                          
Dhaka University Library, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
Phone:9661900 Ext-4263

Acquisition Section

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Tanzeba Raihan Shoma              Deputy Librarian (Programming) and Head of Section
Nadira YeasminAssistant Librarian
Md. Abul KashemAssistant Librarian
S. M. Masum MurshedAssistant Librarian (Procurement)
Md. AlauddinAssistant Librarian
A. B. M. Shafiqul IslamJunior Librarian

Administration & Accounts Section

Name of Employee             
Md. Noman Hossain         Deputy Librarian and Head of Section
Mohammad AliAssistant Librarian                                                                          
Md. Azizur Rahman KhanAssistant Librarian (Research)
Mohammad Abu Kaowser                             Assistant Librarian
Md. Kabir Hossain             Senior Accounts Offier                                                  

Binding Section

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Shahin Akter                             Deputy librarian & Head of Section                         
Md. Ahshan HabibAssistant Librarian
Md. Khairul IslamAssistant Librarian

Manuscript Section

Name of EmployeeDesignation
Mrs. Shaheen Sultana                           Deputy Librarian (Research) and Head of Section                    
Mahmud HasanAssistant Librarian
Abdur Rouf BhuiyanAssistant Librarian (Technical)

Planning and Development Section

Name of EmployeeDesignation                                          
Syeda Farida PervinLibrarian, P & D, (In Charge)
Md. MuniruzzamanDeputy Director (System Analyst)
Selina AkhterDeputy Librarian
Md. Azharul HaqueDeputy Librarian
Md. Nazmul IslamDeputy Librarian (Programmer)
Miah Hasan Jamil ShishirDeputy Librarian
Mir Abdur Rashid MiaAssistant Librarian
Shipra Rani SarkerAssistant Librarian
Md. Anisur RahmanAssistant Librarian
Md. Symon IslamTechnical Officer
Mst. Shiuli khanamSection Officer

Processing Section

Name of Employee
Shamim AraDeputy Librarian and Head of Section                                    
Md. Abul HossainAssistant Librarian
Mosammat Shirin SultanaAssistant Librarian
Most. Farzana KarimAssistant Librarian
Supti PodderAssistant Librarian
Mir Yousuf Ali AzadAssistant Librarian
Shahanara BegumAssistant Librarian
Shirin Jesmin Mst. Kamrunnnahar NazneenAssistant Librarian
Shahinur AhmedAssistant Librarian
Hosne Ara BegumAssistant Librarian
Umme Maria Ema FerdousJunior Librarian
Taslima AkterResearch Officer
Anwesha JadabSenior Cataloguer
Rubel MiaSenior Cataloguer
Sadia AfrozeSenior Cataloguer
Joy Charles RozarioSenior Cataloguer

Readers' Service

Name of Employee         
Dr. Kalpana Halder                       Deputy Librarian and Head of Section
Monowara BegumDeputy Librarian
Shamim AraDeputy Librarian
Nur MuhammadDeputy Librarian
Md. Nazrul IslamDeputy Librarian
Md. Azizur RahmanDeputy Librarian
Md. Mir Tahazzot AliPrincipal Techinical Officer
Anima Rani DasDeputy Librarian (Periodical)
Md. Mojibur RahmanSenior Disabled Officer
Md. Saiful Islam MollaAssistant Librarian
Md. Mir Aershedul KarimAssistant Librarian
Md. Balayet HossainAssistant Librarian
Md. Sarwar Hossain KhanAssistant Librarian
Md. Khalilur RahmanAssistant Librarian
Md. Shahin SarkerAssistant Librarian
Md. Siddique HossenJunior Librarian
Md. Mamun KhanTechnical Officer
Md. Rasel MiaTechnical Officer
Md. fazlul HaqueJunior Librarian
Md. Mazharul HaqueJunior Librarian
Hafizur RahmanSenior Cataloguer

Reprography Section

Name of Employee                                               
Md. Alamgir HossainSenior Technical Officer and Head of Section                           
Md. RashiduzzamanAssistant Librarian (Reproduction)
Md. Jamal UddinAssistant Librarian (Technical)
Salah Uddin PatowaryTechnical Officer

Science Library Section

Name of Employee                                    Designation
Dilip Chandra BiswasDeputy Librarian & Head of Section                                                              
Md. Moklesur RahmanDeputy Librarian
Sadia AfrinDeputy Librarian
Helal Ahmed                                   Deputy Librarian
Sheikh Joynal AbedinDeputy Librarian
Md. MoinuddinAssistant Librarian
Mohammad Mahabub AlomAssistant Librarian
Md. Bellal HossainAssistant Librarian (Technial)
Tahmina Kabir TreshaAssistant Librarian
Md. Mahabubur Rahman BhuiyanJunior Librarian
Nasima Khanam                               Junior Librarian                                                           

Numbers of Information Desks

Acquisition Section

966 1900 Ext-4265                                        


966 1900 Ext-4279


966 1900 Ext-4283

Bindings Section

966 1900 Ext-4290

Borrowers' ID Card

966 1900 Ext-4263

Circulation Desk (Main Library)

966 1900 Ext-4288

Cyber Center

966 1900 Ext-4694

Manuscript Section

966 1900 Ext-4264

Periodical Section

966 1900 Ext-4270

Processing Section

966 1900 Ext-4267

Reader service

966 1900 Ext-4271

Reference Section

966 1900 Ext-4271

Reprography Section

966 1900 Ext-4287

Resource Centre (For Visually Impaired Students)

966 1900 Ext-4297

Science Library          

966 1900 Ext-4273